Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

WCRA 2018 Social/Activities Calendar

We hope you are looking forward to fun-filled, sun-drenched, and water-soaked gatherings at the pool this summer. We encourage everyone to come hang out with old friends and meet new ones by attending the variety of social events and activities we have planned.


Opening Day Picnic Kicks off the Pool Season
Mission BBQ is catering our traditional Opening Day Picnic on Sunday, May 27, from 3:00 PM - 8:45 PM. A moon bounce, face painter, mac and cheese, hot dogs, and cookies will keep the kiddos busy. The delicious pulled pork, sliced brisket, and pulled chicken from Mission BBQ, sides prepared by the community, good company, conversation, and BYOB is sure to please the adults. If you are the sunning, swimming, diving, ping-pong or basketball playing type, there’s that too! This event is hosted by Cary Fichtner-Vu. Thanks so much, Cary!

IMPORTANT NOTE: The Opening Day Picnic will be here before we know it and the caterer needs a head count ASAP so, please let us know if you plan to partake by 5/22. Click here to register.


Save the dates

May 2018

  • Friday, May 25, 4:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Summer Kick-off Open House (Pool opens)

  • Friday, May 25, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Killer Tomato)

  • Sunday, May 27, 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM: Opening Weekend Picnic (Hosted by Cary Fichtner-Vu) 

June 2018

  • Friday, June 1, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Big Cheese)

  • Friday, June 1, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Trivia Night (Hosted by Patrick Smith)

  • Sunday, June 3, 5:00 - 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, June 8, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Arepa Zone)

  • Sunday, June 10, 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, June 15, 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Empanadas de Mendoza)

  • Saturday, June 16, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM: Craft Beer Tasting (Hosted by Melissa & Matt Aune)

  • Sunday, June 17, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Sunday, June 24, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, June 29, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Sloppy Mama's)

  • Friday, June 29, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Trivia Night (Hosted by Patrick Smith)

  • Saturday, June 30, 7:00 PM – 11:00 PM: Ladies Night (Hosted by Jennifer Otto & Liz Collins)

July 2018

  • Sunday, July 1, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, July 6, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Crepe Love)

  • Sunday, July 8, 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM – Tween party (Hosted by Jillian Heltzel & Jennifer Tran)

  • Sunday, July 8, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, July 13, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (TBD)

  • Saturday, July 14, 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM – Adult party (Hosted by Katrena Henderson and Charlie Tapp)

  • Sunday, July 15, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM – Kids party (Hosted by Michael & Rebecca Fay)

  • Friday, July 20, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Bacon N Ed's)

  • Sunday, July 22, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, July 27, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Sloppy Mama's)

  • Friday, July 27, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Trivia Night (Hosted by Patrick Smith)

  • Sunday, July 29, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

August 2018

  • Friday, August 3, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Big Cheese)

  • Friday, August 3, 6:00 – 9:00 PM: Friday Raft Night

  • Sunday, August 5, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, August 10, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Sloppy Mama's)

  • Friday, August 10, 6:00 – 9:00 PM: Friday Raft Night

  • Sunday, August 12, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, August 17, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Empanadas de Mendoza)

  • Friday, August 17, 6:00 – 9:00 PM: Friday Raft Night

  • Sunday, August 19, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, August 24, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Crepe Love)

  • Friday, August 24, 6:00 – 9:00 PM: Friday Raft Night

  • Saturday, August 25, 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM – 55+ Adult party (Hosted by Donna Smith &Winnie Keaney)

  • Sunday, August 26, 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Grill on the Hill Night

  • Friday, August 31, 5:00 – 8:00 PM: Food Truck Friday (Crepe Love)

  • Friday, August 31, 6:00 – 9:00 PM: Friday Raft Night

  • Friday, August 31, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM: Trivia Night (Hosted by Patrick Smith)

September 2018

  • Sunday, September 2, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM – Closing day picnic (Hosted by Jodi Benkarski)

  • Monday, September 3, 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM – Doggie swim

  • Sunday, September 9, 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM – Men’s night (Hosted by Brad Otto)

Dates are subject to change.


Activities

WCRA Adult Morning Swim
Get ready to join us on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5:00 AM – 6:00 AM, starting on Tuesday, May 29. Morning swim is open to adults for lap swimming and water walking. Join us for all or some of the hour. Please contact Sheila Cuyjet at or 571-214-1017 if you have questions.

Boot Camp
The weather is perfect for outdoor workouts, and the Synergy Boot Camp is the perfect way to start the day! The workout combines cardio and functional training exercises designed to help you build strength, endurance, 
and flexibility. Classes are taught by ACE-certified personal trainer and WCRA member John Johnson. New boot campers (members and non-members) are welcome anytime – the first class is free! Click here for details.

Ashtanga Yoga Camp
Registration is now open for WCRA’s 2018 Ashtanga Yoga Camp.  Join Swati and other yogis on the tennis courts bright and early each Monday and Tuesday from 6:15 AM – 7:15 AM for a set yoga sequence that quiets the mind and opens the heart as it cleanses and purifies the body’s energy systems using synchronized breath and movement. Classes run from June 4 – July 6. $10 per class. Open to members and non-members. Click here to sign up.

Water Aerobics Camp
We're excited to announce that we have found a terrific new aerobics instructor since Maria Falzone is not available to teach at our pool again this summer. We are working out the detail with Susan Nangle. Registration is not up yet. We are looking at Tuesdays from 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM, and Thursdays from 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM starting on June 19. If you have questions or comments, please send them to .


We hope you can join us for this summer's social events and activities. For more details, please be on the lookout for emails to membership, or contact Season Crawford at .